< Last Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread    Post New Thread     Post A Reply

08-04-2009 10:30 PM

Posted by:
YAZombie

Find more posts by YAZombie

Hi,
With the Snow Leopard flavour of Safari being programed in 64 bits, I've had the opportunity to discover that the corresponding iGetter plug-in doesn't work anymore, unless launching Safari in 32 bits, which seems a little awkward to say the least.
That called to my attention that iGetter seems to be developed and relying on rather "old" technologies that could make it totally obsolete very rapidly in the near future, unless it adopts more modern technologies (I guess Cocoa would be a must, but I'm no developer).
So, I guess I'll receive the usual - and pretty annoying - speech about you not commenting on products to come (which so much resembles disrespect to customers), but I was wondering whether you had any news for us on the future of your product?
Thanks in advance. Best regards.

08-14-2009 07:57 PM

Posted by:
Eureka

Find more posts by Eureka

Obsolete

Well, I guess the lack of answer to YAZombie's question is to be interpreted as one could fear: iGetter will very (very!) soon be impossible to use on modern MacOS X systems.
And that means that people shouldn't spend their money on it any longer, lest one spent money for nothing.
Thanks for the information you provided your paying customers…

08-17-2009 07:53 AM

Posted by:
iGetter Support

Find more posts by iGetter Support

Hello Bruno,
As a paid customer you can always ask for support using our feedback form (http://www.igetter.net/feedback.html). This forum is intended only for users who want to share their experience. It's not intended for paid customers.

Snow Leopard currently is available only for ADC members and YAZombie clearly have written that he is not a developer. After all what is his question and why we should answer his assumptions?