Endless iGetter Waiting/Connecting status
< Last Thread     Next Thread >
Author
Thread    Post New Thread     Post A Reply

09-25-2005 05:56 PM

Posted by:
Antoine Dozois

Find more posts by Antoine Dozois

I am a newbie just setting up. I got to the point where I get an endling waiting...connecting...waiting...connecting merry-go-round. But no download. What am I doing wrong? I have DSL and an iBook G4. Thanks.

09-26-2005 07:17 AM

Posted by:
iGetter Support

Find more posts by iGetter Support

Hello Antoine,
You can see the reason for a waiting/broken state of any download if you open the transfer details panel, then choose the "Segments" tab. Now start some download and select the first segment. Immediately after the iGetter request you will see the reason (error) for the waiting/broken state. See an example screenshot here: http://www.igetter.net/iGetter_big_OSX.html

If you see:

1. "401 Authorization required" error: This HTTP error means that you must enter a password for this URL before to download it. To do so, pause the download. Double click on it to open its "Item Settings" dialog. Then choose Advanced tab panel and enter your user info for this download. You can do this for each new download at the New URL dialog, or you can enter your user info once in the iGetter "Site Manager" preferences (menu "iGetter" -> "Preferences").

2. Network error 64: Check your firewall rules. Also, switch off the 'Test connection status' option in the iGetter Connections preferences to tell iGetter not to test any available PPP modem connections.
Configure your Internet interface connection as prior from the System Preferences->Network->Active Network ports-> Set first the interface connection that goes to the Internet.

3. Look at http://www.appleerrorcodes.com/ if the error is not listed above.

Regards,
iGetter Support

10-21-2005 09:03 PM

Posted by:
R$

Find more posts by R$

YouSendIt issues?