Forums Home | FAQ | Search  
Forums > iGetter for Mac OS X
problems with download lists (os 10.3.9)?
< Last Thread     Next Thread >
Thread    Post New Thread     Post A Reply

08-02-2006 06:05 PM

Posted by:

Find more posts by James

Hi. I searched this forum for related info, but haven't found a (complete) discussion on this. I am very new to iGetter (v.2.5), having just found it today, and am examining its basic functionality on my PowerBook G4 running 10.3.9.

(1) I have a plaintext file containing a list of file URLs to download. When I attempt to use File > Open_Downloads_List to import this list file, nothing happens, even if Start_Auto is on. I'm not certain what to expect, but I was expecting the app to display all list URLs in the Main Window and prepare to download. Is there more to it than this?

(2) I also tried to simply highlight all URLs in my list (or a subset of them) and cut/paste them directly into the Main Window. In this case, only the last highlighted URL in the list gets imported. I see similar behavior when I turn on ClipboardMonitoring on the Preferences > Integration panel, or try to import the list via the Target_Icon. (I verified that the ClipBoard does contain everything I intended simply by pasting into a TextEdit instance.)

I have verified that my target URLs are valid. In fact, when I drag-n-drop the URLs individually from the list file into the Main Panel, the URLs import just fine, and the downloads proceed as expected.

Note that I am not trying out browser integration or any other more advanced functionality; I'm simply trying to import a list of file URLs to download directly via iGetter.

Are these bugs or am I missing something obvious here? Thanks for any insight anyone might have on this.

08-07-2006 08:41 AM

Posted by:
iGetter Support

Find more posts by iGetter Support

Hello James,
iGetter urls import feature is planed for the next version of iGetter.

iGetter Support

09-27-2006 02:19 AM

Posted by: